>

JOSIE LANE

Starting at:

$50/hour+

About:

 '                                                                                                                                                                                                

I am a fun-loving and warm private educator and tutor with both classroom and home-schooling experience. I hold a bachelors in education with a major in general education & language arts k-12. I have experience teaching privately ages toddler-upper elementary, and tutoring all ages and subjects. In addition, I can tutor children who need to gain a better understanding of English verbally, as well as with reading and writing. I am familiar with a variety of teaching methods such as Waldorf, Montessori, and Doman; coupled with my own personal style this provides your child with a diverse and engaging learning experience. Children of all ages love my creativity, playfulness, high energy, and warm personality. Whether I am your child's daily private teacher or weekly tutor, rest assured, Miss J. saves the day!

I teach: All subjects pre-k through middle school.

                              '                                                                                                                                                                     

Education:

University of Michigan

                         '                                                                                                                                                                          

Subjects:

                                    '                                                                                                                                                               

Additional Certifications:

Bachelors in Education prek -12th language arts and general studies
I have a teaching degree from the University of MIchigan, A bachelors in science in education. However I was not able to get my certification as I had to withdrawel from my student teaching experience halfway through to take care of my sick grandmother. I was never able to go back and complete the student teaching again in order to get certfified. But as I stated I do have my teaching degree, and I also passed the teaching exams, I just am not officially certified because I didn't complete my student teaching.

                          '                                                                                                                                                                         

Availability:

  • Facebook